Skip to content


Last updated on September 22, 2023

Winning awards has been a great validation of my passion, tenacity, and hard work in writing books, but I don’t take it for granted that every book will win anything. Like an athlete, I’m constantly striving to make each book better, spending months researching and thinking about the plot before I ever write the first word.


The next book in the Seventh Dimension Series will be book five. In the meantime, as I research and read books dealing with Islam – yes, a hint about book five – I felt led to share all the awards the series has won so far. Many friends and readers are unaware of how many I’ve accumulated.

Next month, I’m going to Las Vegas to receive an award for The City from Literary Classics. I’ve never been to any ceremonies for the awards I’ve won, so I’m looking forward to being a “celebrity” of sorts for an evening. Maybe I’ll have a photo snapped that I will post on my blog. I guess that means I need to buy some new clothes and get my hair done so, as my kids say, I’ll look presentable. Maybe that’s just what I needed, a good excuse to indulge myself and pull myself away from the computer. 
Seventh Dimension – The Door, Book 1
  • 2013 International Book Awards Finalist
  • 2013 Grace Awards Finalist
  • 2013 Selah Awards Finalist
  • 2013 Readers’ Favorite Finalist
  • 2014 Book Goodies Best CoverContest Winner, YA category
Seventh Dimension – the King, Book 2
  • Winner of the 2014 Literary Classics Book Awards for faith-based YA fiction
  • Finalist in the 2014 USA Book Awards for religious fiction
  • Winner in the 9th Annual National Indie Excellence Awards for spirituality
  • Finalist in the visionary category for the 2015 International Book Awards.
  • Silver winner in the 2015 Readers’ Favorite Book Awards for YA
  • Finalist (fifth) in the 2015 Best Indie Book Award for YA fiction

Seventh Dimension – The Castle, Book 3
  • Foreword Reviews’ 2015 INDIEFAB Book of the Year Awards Finalist
  • 2015 Literary Classics Awards Winner for YA Faith-Based Fiction.
  • 2015 USA Best Book Awards Finalist: Religious Fiction Category
  • 2015 Winner – Young Adult Spirituality
  • 2016 Great Southeast Book Festival Runner-Up Winner for YA
  • 2016 New York Book Festival Honorable Mention.
  • 2016 Readers Favorite Award Winner, Historical Fiction
  • 2016 Global eBook Awards Winner, Fantasy/Historical


Seventh Dimension – The City, Book 42016 Literary Classics Award Winner for Young Adult Faith-Based Fiction
(Since The City was just published, hopefully, it will win more awards in the future).

I thank God for allowing me to pursue my passion for blogging and writing books, and I pray that everything I write glorifies my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. To God be the Glory!
Finalist in 2014 International Book Awards for Christian Inspirational and Book Cover Design and 2015 Readers’ Favorite Finalist in Young Adult Nonfiction
Published inMediaPress Releases and Writing Awards


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Lorilyn Roberts